Tex Mex Food

Tex Mex Food

Sydney has many nice Mexican restaurants.  I really missed good Tex Mex, but luckily a few restaurants have opened in the last few years.  In the last year, I have been to 5 different Mexican restaurants in Osaka.

Most restaurants aren’t traditional Mexican restaurants.  They serve a combination of “Tex Mex”, Mexican and American Southwestern food.   Tex Mex is a fusion of American (Texas) and Mexican food.  I really love Tex Mex food because it uses a lot of cheese, beef mince, tomato and avocado.  I especially love:

Quesadilla and Enchiladas

Guacamole and Chili Con Carne Fries

 My favorite restaurant is El Pancho in North Shinsaibashi.  They serve really nice Mexican food.  You can also buy taco, burrito or enchilada kits at import super markets.  It is very simple.  I often cooked Mexican when I lived in Sydney.  Cooking at home allows you to add as much as you want!

摂津市 吹田市 茨木市 で英会話を学ぶならコチラ!!

